Provence
Français / English

Maeght Foundation

A private foundation dedicated to contemporary art

Fondation MaeghtInaugurated by André Malraux in 1964, the Foundation Marguerite and Aimé Maeght is a private foundation that seeks to present the public with contemporary art.

Painters and sculptors have closely collaborated in this achievement with the catalan architect Josep Lluis Sert in creating works, often monumental, integrated into the building and gardens: court Giacometti, Miró populated maze of sculptures and ceramics, mosaic murals Chagall and Tal-Coat, pelvis and stained glass of Braque, fountain Bury…

The Foundation Maeght is a unique place which has one of the largest collections in Europe of paintings, sculptures, drawings and graphic works of the twentieth century: Bonnard, Braque, Calder, Chagall, Giacometti, Leger, Miro… More than 200 000 visitors come each years to the Foundation Maeght, which has made more than 100 monographs or thematic exhibitions since its opening.

Starting from its collections, many exhibitions are also held each year in museums in France and abroad. Recognized public utility, the Foundation Maeght is completely autonomous. It does not depend on the administration of the National Museums and receives no state subsidy.

Jardins de la Fondation Maeght

Society of Friends of the Foundation Maeght

The Society of Friends of the Maeght Foundation aims to enrich the collections of the Fondation Maeght and contribute to its radiation.

Created in 1966, the Association gathers today more than 2000 members (at national and international).

These are the contributions of members who can particularly provide a yearly budget of acquisitions. Thus nearly a hundred works (paintings, drawings and sculptures) have been acquired over the years.

Website :
http://www.fondation-maeght.com

In connection with the Fondation Maeght

Matisse - Saint Paul de Vence - Artists in Provence - Cities in Provence

Provence
Français / English

Fondation Maeght

Une fondation privée dédiée à l'art contemporain

Fondation MaeghtInaugurée par André Malraux en 1964, la Fondation Marguerite et Aimé Maeght est une fondation privée qui s'attache à présenter au public des oeuvres d'art contemporaines.

Des peintres et des sculpteurs ont étroitement collaboré à cette réalisation avec l'architecte catalan Josep Lluis Sert en créant des œuvres, souvent monumentales, intégrées au bâtiment et aux jardins : cour Giacometti, labyrinthe Miró peuplé de sculptures et de céramiques, mosaïques murales de Chagall et de Tal-Coat, bassin et vitrail de Braque, fontaine de Bury

La Fondation Maeght est un lieu exceptionnel qui possède une des plus importantes collections en Europe de peintures, sculptures, dessins et oeuvres graphiques du XXème siècle : Bonnard, Braque, Calder, Chagall, Giacometti, Léger, Miró… Plus de 200 000 visiteurs viennent chaque année à la Fondation Maeght qui a réalisé plus de 100 expositions monographiques ou thématiques depuis son ouverture.

A partir de ses collections, de nombreuses expositions sont également organisées, chaque année dans des musées, en France et à l'étranger. Reconnue d’utilité publique, la Fondation Maeght est totalement autonome. Elle ne dépend pas de l’administration des Musées Nationaux et ne bénéficie d’aucune subvention de l’Etat.

Société des Amis de la Fondation Maeght

Jardins de la Fondation MaeghtLa Société des Amis de la Fondation Maeght a pour but d’enrichir les collections de la Fondation Maeght et de contribuer à son rayonnement.

Créée en 1966, l’Association rassemble aujourd’hui plus de 2000 membres (au niveau national et international). Les cotisations des adhérents permettent tout particulièrement de disposer chaque année d'un budget d'acquisitions. Ainsi près d’une centaine d’œuvres (peintures, dessins, et sculptures) ont été acquises au fil des ans.

Site web : http://www.fondation-maeght.com

En lien avec la Fondation Maeght

Matisse - Saint Paul de Vence - Artistes de Provence
Villes de Provence