Provence

Mairie Saint Jean : 04 93 76 51 00

Office Tourisme : 04 93 76 08 90

Français / English

Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

Private beaches and luxury hotels

Saint Jean Cap FerratSaint Jean Cap Ferrat is one of those exceptional cities of the French Riviera, a place unique, extraordinary beauty, where the most sumptuous villas are hidden in parks perfumed, with private beaches and luxury hotels. In other words, this is not the destination the more affordable ... but a visit to this city might still give you a dream.

The aristocracy of the Belle Epoque had already build palaces in Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat. They are seen in the middle of cypress, along discrete bays. The villa's most famous Saint Jean Cap Ferrat is open to the public, it's the Villa Ile de France.

Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

La Villa Ile de France, or villa Ephrussi de Rothschild, is a palace built by Beatrice Ephrussi de Rothschild, decorated with her collections, and surrounded by 9 magnificent gardens. This extraordinary villa is overlooking the bay of Villefranche sur Mer and Beaulieu. Among the collections hosted by the villa include for example the collection of Sevres porcelain, quite admirable. But other collections (sculptures, tapestries, paintings ...) you delight as well.
Overlooking the sea, the gardens declined 9 different themes around patios, fountains and ponds..

Cap Ferrat means the cap on the French Riviera, between Nice and Monaco. It separates Beaulieu-sur-Mer de Villefranche-sur-Mer and its bay. The city of Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat is developing on its east coast

Pictures of Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

Le Cap Ferrat Saint Jean Cap Ferrat Beauté de la Côte d'Azur Jeux d'eau musicaux à la Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild Le patio de la Villa Ile de France La villa, la nuit

Around Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

Beaulieu sur Mer - Villefranche sur Mer - Nice - Cannes - Antibes Juan les Pins - Iles de Lérins - Grasse - Mandelieu - Menton - Roquebrune-Cap-Martin - Beausoleil - Monaco - Côte d'Azur - Vallauris Golfe-Juan - Vence - Saint Paul de Vence - Cagnes sur Mer

Other cities in Provence

Provence

Mairie Saint Jean : 04 93 76 51 00

Office Tourisme : 04 93 76 08 90

Français / English

Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

Plages privées et hôtels de luxe

Saint Jean Cap FerratSaint Jean Cap Ferrat est une de ces villes d'exception de la Côte d'Azur, un lieu unique, d'une beauté extraordinaire, où les villas les plus somptueuses se dissimulent dans des parcs parfumés, avec plages privées et hôtels de luxe. Autant dire que ce n'est pas la destination de vacances la plus abordable... mais une visite de cette ville pourra néanmoins vous donner à rêver.

L'aristocratie de la Belle Epoque venait déjà bâtir des palais à Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat. On les aperçoit au mileu des cyprès, le long de criques discrètes. La villa la plus célèbre de Saint Jean Cap Ferrat est pourtant ouverte au public, c'est la villa Ile de France.

Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

La Villa Ile de France, ou villa Ephrussi de Rothschild, est un véritable palais construit par Béatrice Ephrussi de Rothschild, décoré de ses propres collections, et entouré de 9 magnifiques jardins. Ce site d'exception domine les baies de Villefranche et Beaulieu sur Mer. Parmi les collections qu'abrite la villa, notons par exemple la collection de porcelaines de Sèvres, tout à fait admirable. Mais d'autres collections (sculptures, tapisseries, peintures...) vous raviront tout autant.
Dominant la mer, les 9 jardins déclinent des thèmes différents autour de patios, fontaines et bassins.

Le cap Ferrat désigne le cap situé sur la Côte d'Azur, entre Nice et Monaco. Il sépare Beaulieu-sur-Mer de Villefranche-sur-Mer et sa rade. La ville de Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat se développe sur sa côte est.

Photographies de Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

Le Cap Ferrat Saint Jean Cap Ferrat Beauté de la Côte d'Azur Jeux d'eau musicaux à la Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild Le patio de la Villa Ile de France La villa, la nuit

Autour de Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

Beaulieu sur Mer - Villefranche sur Mer - Nice - Cannes - Antibes Juan les Pins - Iles de Lérins - Grasse - Mandelieu - Menton - Roquebrune-Cap-Martin - Beausoleil - Monaco - Côte d'Azur - Vallauris Golfe-Juan - Vence - Saint Paul de Vence - Cagnes sur Mer

Autres villes de Provence