Provence
Français / English

Beausoleil

French Riviera and Belle Epoque

Beausoleil surplombe Monaco Beausoleil was founded in 1904 by posting with the territory of the municipality of La Turbie. The new town was called Monte-Carlo Superior but because of protests made by the Principality of Monaco, was created from scratch the name Beausoleil, looking for tourists.

The creation of the town was made necessary by the high population which was growing then on the territory south of the town of La Turbie, the border of the Principality of Monaco. At that time, Monaco (and more particularly the district of Monte-Carlo) grew strongly, thanks to tourism and gambling, and the need for manpower in the building have attracted large populations of immigrants, especially Italians , In communes around.

Verrière du Riviera PalaceThe urbanization of Monaco has also spread on Beausoleil, and the city still beautiful memories, today ordered historic monuments, as the Riviera Palace.

The Belle Epoque architecture of the city is an example of the genre. Several buildings are currently assigned to the Eiffel yards, as the glass roof of the Riviera Palace and the market of Beausoleil.

Located on the catchment area which overlooks the principality of Monaco, the city of Beausoleil is surrounded by the "Head Dog" and Mont Agel.
The vegetation is Mediterranean-type, and there are relatively rare plants, such as "nivéole de Nice" and beautiful colonies of Euphorbia tree.

Camille Blanc (1847-1927) was the founder and first mayor of the town of Beausoleil. He is the son of Francis White, the creator of the Casino de Monte-Carlo and the League of baths Wednesday He asked the posting of the future territory of Beausoleil, with the town of La Turbie, then in 1898 founded the Society of Real Estate Superior Monte Carlo to develop the site to enable it to participate in the operation of hotels, restaurants and casinos in the climate stations then in vogue at that time living unborn modern tourism.

Around Beausoleil

La Côte d'Azur - Roquebrune-Cap-Martin - Menton - Monaco - Nice - Cannes - Antibes - Beaulieu sur Mer - Saint Jean Cap Ferrat - Villefranche sur Mer - Provence - Vallauris Golfe-Juan

Provence
Français / English

Beausoleil

Riviera et Belle Epoque

Beausoleil surplombe MonacoLa commune de Beausoleil a été créée en 1904 par détachement avec le territoire de la commune de La Turbie. La nouvelle commune devait s'appeler Monte-Carlo Supérieur mais à cause des protestations formulées par la principauté de Monaco, on créa de toute pièce l'appellation Beausoleil, d'allure touristique.

La création de la commune a été rendue nécessaire par la forte démographie qui se développait alors sur le territoire sud de la commune de La Turbie, frontalier de la principauté de Monaco. A cette époque, Monaco (et plus particulièrement son quartier de Monte-Carlo) se développait fortement, grâce au tourisme et au jeu, et les besoins en main d'œuvre dans le bâtiment ont attiré de fortes populations d'immigrés, notamment des Italiens, dans les communes alentour.

Verrière du Riviera PalaceL'urbanisation monégasque s'est aussi propagée sur Beausoleil, et la ville en garde encore de beaux souvenirs, classés aujourd'hui monuments historiques, comme le Riviera Palace.
L'architecture Belle Epoque de la ville est un exemple du genre. Plusieurs bâtiments sont actuellement attribués aux chantiers Eiffel, comme la verrière du Riviera Palace et le marché de Beausoleil.

Située sur le bassin versant qui surplombe la principauté de Monaco, la ville de Beausoleil est entourée de la "Tête de Chien" et du Mont Agel.
La végétation est de type méditerranéen, et l'on y trouve des plantes relativement rares, comme la nivéole de Nice, ainsi que de très belles colonies d'euphorbes arborescentes.

Camille Blanc (1847-1927) fut le fondateur et premier maire de la commune de Beausoleil. Il est le fils de François Blanc, le créateur du Casino de Monte-Carlo et de la Société des bains de mer. Il demanda le détachement du futur territoire de Beausoleil, d'avec la commune de La Turbie, puis fonda en 1898 la Société Immobilière de Monte Carlo Supérieur afin d'aménager le site pour lui permettre de participer à l'exploitation des hôtels, restaurants et casinos dans les stations climatiques alors en vogue à cette époque qui vit naître le tourisme moderne.

Autour de Beausoleil

La Côte d'Azur - Roquebrune-Cap-Martin - Menton - Monaco - Nice - Cannes - Antibes - Beaulieu sur Mer - Saint Jean Cap Ferrat - Villefranche sur Mer - Provence - Vallauris Golfe-Juan